Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

                        Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Toilet: Ek Prem Katha is an upcoming Indian film directed by Shree Narayan Singh. Co-produced by Akshay Kumar and Neeraj Pandey, the film stars Akshay Kumar and Bhumi Pednekar in the lead roles, with Anupam Kher, and Sana Khan in supporting roles.


This is comedy film in support of Indian Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi’s Swachh Bharat Abhiyan, a governmental starts campaign to improve the sanitation conditions in India, with emphasis on the eradication of open defecation in public areas, especially in the rural areas of India.


  • Akshay Kumar as Keshav
  • Bhumi Pednekar as Jaya
  • Anupam Kher
  • Sana Khan


The soundtrack was composed by  Vickey Prasad, Manas-Shikhar and Sachet-Parampara.  The first track of the album titled “Hans Mat Pagli”, voiced by Sonu Nigam was released online on June 28, 2017. The female voiced by Shreya Ghoshal. The duet version of the track was released the following day, voiced by Sonu and Ghoshal.


No. Title Lyrics Music Singer(s) Length
1. “Hans Mat Pagli” Siddharth-Garima Vickey Prasad Sonu Nigam 2:04
2. “Hans Mat Pagle” Siddharth-Garima Vickey Prasad Shreya Ghoshal 1:18
3. “Hans Mat Pagli (Duet Version) Siddharth-Garima Vickey Prasad Sonu Nigam, Shreya Ghoshal 5:18
4. “Bakheda” Siddharth-Garima Vickey Prasad Sukhwinder Singh, Sunidhi Chauhan 3:27


The movie release on 11 August 2017, around India’s Independence Day.